Dave McMurray: Grateful Deadication

Grateful Deadication

Dave McMurray

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$5.19

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 July 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Blue Note

Dave McMurray made his Blue Note debut in 2018 with Music Is Life, an album that focused largely on his own assertive original tunes. Now the saxophonist returns with Grateful Dedication, a cover album that turns one of the most celebrated catalogs in rock songwriting into a vehicle for his own jazz expression. McMurray transforms Grateful Dead favorites like “Fire on the Mountain,” “Dark Star, “Touch of Grey,” and “Franklin’s Tower,” and is joined by vocalist Bettye LaVette and Bob Weir and Wolf Bros on a sublime version of “Loser.”

1 Fire On The Mountain  
2 Dark Star  
3 Loser Feat. Bettye LaVette & Bob Weir and Wolf Bros  
4 Estimated Prophet  
5 Eyes Of The World  
6 The Eleven  
7 Touch Of Grey Feat. Herschel Boone  
8 Touch Of Grey (Instrumental)  
9 Franklin’s Tower  
10 The Music Never Stopped