Joel Ross: Kingmaker


Joel Ross

  • US $9.07
    Delivery from US $1.75

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 03 May 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Blue Note

Impressive debut album from an incredible young artist who has been omnipresent on acclaimed recent albums by Makaya McCraven (Universal Beings), Walter Smith III (In Common), Marquis Hill (Modern Flows, Vol. 2), and James Francies (Flight). Milt Jackson was a formative influence, Bobby Hutcherson passed him some sage advice, and Stefon Harris was his mentor & teacher. Now Joel carries the Blue Note vibraphone legacy into the future on an album that finds him exploring the formative stuff that made him the man he is, first and foremost, family. The centerpiece and title track is dedicated to his mother, while other compositions pay homage to Ross’ twin brother, father, and niece..

Track listing:
1 Touched By An Angel  
2 Prince Lynn’s Twin  
3 The Grand Struggle Against Fear  
4 Ill Relations  
5 Is It Love That Inspires You?  
6 Interlude (Bass Solo)  
7 KingMaker  
8 Freda’s Disposition feat. Gretchen Parlato  
9 With Whom Do You Learn Trust?  
10 Grey  
11 Yana  
12 It’s Already Too Late  

More products from Joel Ross

Joel Ross: Kingmaker
Joel Ross
Vinyl LP
US $24.46
Buy Now: More stock coming soon