Duke Pearson 
: Merry Ole Soul - Classic Vinyl Reissue Series

Merry Ole Soul - Classic Vinyl Reissue Series

Duke Pearson

  • US$26.99
    Delivery from US$8.61

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 October 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Blue Note

Pianist Duke Pearson recorded his Christmas album Merry Ole Soul in 1969 with Bob Cranshaw on bass and Mickey Roker on drums, as well as percussionist Airto Moreira on several tracks. The only Christmas album recorded during Blue Note’s classic era, the set includes holiday favorites including “Sleigh Ride”, “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”, “Jingle Bells”, Silent Night”, and more This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Side A
1 Sleigh Ride  
2 Little Drummer Boy  
3 Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas  
4 Jingle Bells  
Side B
1 Santa Claus Is Coming To Town  
2 Go Tell It On The Mountain  
3 Wassail Song  
4 Silent Night  
5 O Little Town Of Bethlehem