James Francis: Purest Form

Purest Form

James Francis

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 May 2021
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
CD Album
Blue Note

Pianist & producer James Francies follows-up his acclaimed 2018 debut Flight with the expansive opus Purest Form, an eclectic new album that taps into the essence of his artistry across 14 tracks that conjure a world of sounds and textures, interpreting love, grief, frailty, and fortitude. In addition to a core trio of Burniss Travis on bass and Jeremy Dutton on drums, the album features alto saxophonist Immanuel Wilkins, vibraphonist Joel Ross, guitarist Mike Moreno, and vocalists Peyton, Elliott Skinner, and Bilal.

Track Listing
1 Adoration  
2 Levitate  
3 Transfiguration  
4 Blown Away Feat. Peyton  
5 Rose Water Feat. Elliot Skinner  
6 My Favorite Things  
7 Stratus  
8 713  
9 Melting  
10 Where We Stand  
11 Freedmen’s Town  
12 Eyes Wide Shut Feat. Bilal  
13 Still Here  
14 Oasis