Julian Lage: Squint


Julian Lage

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$5.16

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 11 June 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Blue Note

Hailed as one of the most prodigious guitarists of his generation, Julian Lage has spent more than a decade searching through the myriad strains of American musical history via impeccable technique and a spirit of infinite possibility. After notable Blue Note appearances on The Nels Cline 4’s Currents, Constellations (2018) and Charles Lloyd’s 8: Kindred Spirits (2020), the acclaimed GRAMMY-nominated artist is poised to make his own Blue Note debut with the June 11 release of Squint.

Produced by Margaret Glaspy and Armand Hirsch, the dynamic 11-song set featuring 9 originals showcases both Lage’s remarkable songcraft and adventurous sense of improvisation which takes flight in the company of his trusted trio with bassist Jorge Roeder and drummer Dave King (The Bad Plus).

1 Etude  
2 Boo’s Blue  
3 Squint  
4 Saint Rose  
5 Emily  
6 Familiar Flower  
7 Day and Age  
8 Quiet Like A Fuse  
9 Short Form  
10 Twilight Surfer  
11 Call Of The Canyon "  

More products from Julian Lage

Julian Lage: Squint
Julian Lage
Vinyl LP
In Stock