Miles Davis: Take Off: The Complete Blue Note Albums

Take Off: The Complete Blue Note Albums

Miles Davis

  • US $18.87
    Delivery from US $3.05

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 30 June 2014
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Double CD Album
Blue Note

Blue Note is pleased to announce new ‘Blue Note Select’ collections for Miles Davis, with original recordings sequenced as they were first released on 10-inch or 78 RPM singles (a departure from previous reissues, which have used recording chronology or later 12-inch versions of the albums for their sequences).

The Blue Note Select collection will be presented in special book-style packaging with a new essay, Francis Wolff session photos, original album art and other details. Miles Davis Take Off: The Complete Blue Note Albums will be released in 2CD and digital packages.

A new, Miles Davis Estate-approved collection of Davis' three Blue Note 10-inch albums plus all alternate takes issued on subsequent 12-inch albums and CD reissues: a total of 26 tracks recorded for Blue Note Records on three dates in 1952, ’53 and ’54. This is the first time Davis’ 10-inch albums – Young Man With A Horn, Miles Davis Vol. 2 and Vol. 3 – have been issued in their original sequence since the early 1950s. The book-style packaging includes a 32-page booklet with an essay by respected jazz writer Kirk Silsbee, and other elements as noted.


Disc 1
1. Dear Old Stockholm
2. Chance It
3. Yesterdays
4. Donna
5. Woody 'N You
6. How Deep Is The Ocean
7. Kelo
8. Enigma
9. Ray's Idea
10. Tempus Fugit
11. C.T.A.
12. I Waited For You

Disc 2
1. Take Off
2. Lazy Susan
3. The Leap
4. Well You Needn't
5. Weirdo
6. It Never Entered My Mind
7. Chance It
8. Donna
9. Woody'n You
10. Kelo
11. Enigma
12. Ray's Idea
13. Tempus Fugit
14. C.T.A.

More products from Miles Davis

Miles Davis: The Complete Birth Of Cool
Miles Davis
The Complete Birth Of Cool
CD Album
US $3.90
In Stock
Miles Davis: The Complete Birth Of The Cool
Miles Davis
The Complete Birth Of The Cool
Double CD Album
US $9.07
In Stock