Poppy Ajudha/Skinny Pelembe: Watermelon Man (Under The Sun) / Illusion (Silly Apparition)
More images

Watermelon Man (Under The Sun) / Illusion (Silly Apparition)

Poppy Ajudha/Skinny Pelembe

  • US$15.99
  • US$15.99
    Delivery from US$5.99

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 July 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
7" Single
Blue Note

This summer will see the release of Blue Note Re:imagined; a brand-new collection of classic Blue Note tracks, reworked and newly recorded by a selection of the UK scene’s most exciting young talents.

Representing a bridge between the ground-breaking label’s past and future, the project features contributions from a rollcall of 16 revered UK acts including Ezra Collective, Nubya Garcia, Poppy Ajudha, Jordan Rakei and Brit Award-winning Jorja Smith. Blue Note, which celebrated its milestone 80th anniversary in 2019, boasts an illustrious catalogue that traces the entire history of jazz and the Re:imagined project features music originally created by some of its most legendary artists.


  • A Side - Watermelon Man (Under The Sun)
  • B Side - Illusion (Silly Apparition)