Ron Carter and Danny Simmons: The Brown Beatnik Tomes

The Brown Beatnik Tomes

Ron Carter and Danny Simmons

  • US $9.07
    Delivery from US $6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 07 June 2019
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
CD Album
Blue Note

A unique and powerful collaboration between the artist and poet Danny Simmons and legendary jazz bassist Ron Carter. This live recording from BRIC House in Brooklyn captured Simmons reading poetry from his collection of prose The Brown Beatnik Tomes with projections of his own striking Abstract Expressionist paintings providing the stage backdrop while Carter performed solo accompaniment along with instrumental interludes from his fleet trio.

Track listing:
1 For A Pistol (Live)  
2 The Final Stand Of Two Dick Willie (Live)  
3 Feeling It Coming On (Live)  
4 Tender (Live)  
5 Here’s To Oscar (Live)  
6 Where Do I Begin (Live)  
7 There Will Never Be Another You (Live)  
8 The Jigaboo Waltz (Live)  
9 The Brown Beatnik Tomes (Live)