Charlie Hunter

Bing Bing Bing! (Classic Vinyl Series): Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 11 November, 2022

Charlie Hunter’s 1995 Blue Note debut Bing Bing Bing! was a groove-heavy tour-de-force that marked the arrival of a virtuosic guitarist whose unique concept on his 8-string guitar produced music that was both impressive and irrepressible. Hunter’s trio laid down a program of originals plus an unforgettable cover of Nirvana’s “Come As You Are.” This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

1. Greasy Granny (Side A)     
2. Wornell's Yorkies (Side A)     
3. Fistfull Of Haggis (Side A)     
4. Come As You Are (Side B)     
5. Scrabbling For Purchase (Side B)     
6. Bullethead (Side B)     
7. Bing, Bing, Bing, Bing (Side C)     
8. Squiddlesticks (Side C)     
9. Lazy Susan (With A Client Now) (Side D)     
10. Elbo Room (Side D)

Vinyl LP