Ethan Iverson

Every Note Is True


Release date: 11 February, 2022

Pianist and composer Ethan Iverson has long celebrated both the rich tradition and continuous evolution of jazz. So, it’s fitting that he would eventually take his place on the roster of Blue Note Records, which has provided a home for innovation rooted in the music’s foundations throughout its eight-decade history. Iverson makes his Blue Note debut with the remarkable Every Note Is True, an engaging and evocative date featuring a masterful new trio with bassist Larry Grenadier and legendary drummer Jack DeJohnette. The album is an opportunity for the pianist to look back at and expand upon his own musical history as he revisits the pop/rock influenced jazz style of The Bad Plus, the influential trio that Iverson co-founded in 2000.


1    The More It Changes     
2    The Eternal Verities     
3    She Won’t Forget Me     
4    For Ellen Raskin     
5    Blue     
6    Goodness Knows     
7    Had I But Known     
8    Merely Improbable     
9    Praise Will Travel     
10    At The Bells and Motley

CD Album