Elvin Jones

Poly-Currents (Tone Poet Series): Vinyl LP


Release date: 5 January, 2024

After two spare trio outings for Blue Note, drummer Elvin Jones expanded his ensemble with additional woodwinds & percussion on his unfettered 1969 post-bop exploration Poly-Currents while maintaining spacious realms for the musicians to delve into on modal originals like ‘Agenda’, ‘Agappe Love’, and ‘Whew’.
This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe tip-on jacket.

Poly-Currents (1969)
Side A
1. Agenda 
2. Agappe Love

Side B
3.Mr. Jones 
4. Yes 
5. Whew
Elvin Jones (drums);
Fred Tompkins (flute); George Coleman (tenor sax);
Joe Farrell (tenor sax, bass flute, English horn);
Pepper Adams (baritone sax); Wilbur Little (bass);
Candido Camero (congas);

Vinyl LP