Duke Pearson

The Right Touch (Tone Poet Series): Vinyl LP


Release date: 4 August, 2023

Duke Pearson’s 1967 album The Right Touch is perhaps the finest of his career and a showcase for the breadth of his talents as a pianist, composer, and arranger. Six memorable Pearson original are performed by a dynamic 8-piece band including Freddie Hubbard, Stanley Turrentine, and James Spaulding.
This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.

1.Chili Peppers (Side A)
2.Make It Good (Side A)
3.My Love Waits (O Meu Amor Espera) (Side A)
4.Los Malos Hombres (Side B)
5.Scrap Iron (Side B)
6.Rotary (Side B)

Vinyl LP