Joe Lovano

Trio Fascination - Edition One (Tone Poet Series): Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 2 February, 2024

On his remarkable 1997 album Trio Fascination: Edition One saxophonist Joe Lovano joined forces with two all-time legends—bassist Dave Holland and drummer Elvin Jones—in a spare trio setting that finds these three masters conversing freely.

This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition marks the album’s first-ever release on vinyl and was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.

Side A 
1. New York Fascination
2. Sanctuary Park
3. Eternal Joy

Side B
1. Ghost Of A Chance
2. Studio Rivbea
3. Cymbalism

Side C
1. Impressionistic
2. Villa Paradiso

Side D
1. 4 On The Floor
2. Days Of Yore

Joe Lovano (sax);
Dave Holland (bass); Elvin Jones (drums)

Vinyl LP