Tina Brooks

True Blue (Classic Vinyl Series): Vinyl LP


Release date: 17 November, 2023

The only one of tenor saxophonist Tina Brooks’ albums as a leader to be released during his too-brief lifetime, 1960’s True Blue is a hard bop masterpiece featuring Brooks’ distinctive compositions performed by an exceptional quintet with Freddie Hubbard on trumpet, Duke Jordan on piano, Sam Jones on bass, and Art Taylor on drums. This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Side A

1. Good Old Soul
2. Up Tight’s Creek
3. Theme For Doris

Side B
1. True Blue
2. Miss Hazel
3. Nothing Ever Changes My Love For You

Vinyl LP