Collagically Speaking


Sorry Sold out

Release date: 20 July, 2018

R+R=NOW is a collective of like-minded boundary-breakers featuring Robert Glasper, Terrace Martin, Christian Scott, Tunde Adjuah, Derrick Hodge, Taylor McFerrin & Justin Tyson. The “R+R” in the band’s name stands for Reflect+Respond, and was inspired by Nina Simone who said an artist's duty is to reflect the times. With Collagically Speaking the band presents an urgent musical hybrid that is distinctly of the now. As Glasper says, R+R=NOW tells “our story from our point of view… It’s a very honest, fluid sound that rings of hip-hop, EDM, jazz, at times – hell – reggae... a bunch of cats that respect each other so much that we always pass the ball.” The album features guest spots by Omari Hardwick, Terry Crews, Stalley, Amanda Seales, Amber Navran, Goapele, Jahi Sundance and yasiin bey.

Change of Tone
Awake To You
By Design
Resting Warrior
Needed You Still (feat. Omari Hardwick)
Colors In The Dark
The Night In Question (feat. Terry Crews)
Reflect Reprise (feat. Stalley)
HER = NOW (feat. Amanda Seales)
Been On My Mind (feat. Amber Navan)

Vinyl LP