Hank Mobley

A Caddy For Daddy (Tone Poet Series): Vinyl LP


Release date: 7 July, 2023

Tenor saxophonist Hank Mobley had been recording for Blue Note for a decade when he made his excellent 1965 album A Caddy for Daddy featuring a first-class sextet with Lee Morgan on trumpet, Curtis Fuller on trombone, McCoy Tyner on piano, Bob Cranshaw on bass, and Billy Higgins on drums.

This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.

Side A

1. A Caddy For Daddy
2. The Morning After

Side B
3. Venus di Mildew
4. Ace Deuce Trey
5. 3rd Time Around

Vinyl LP