Jackie McLean

Demon’s Dance (Tone Poet Series): Vinyl LP


Release date: 6 October, 2023

Jackie McLean’s music weaved in and out of the avant-garde throughout the late-60s but the saxophonist maintained a decidedly post-bop edge on Demon’s Dance featuring trumpeter Woody Shaw, pianist LaMont Johnson, bassist Scott Holt, drummer Jack DeJohnette, and striking cover art by Mati Klarwein.

This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.

Side A

1. Demon’s Dance
2. Toyland 
3. Boo Ann’s Grand

Side B
4. Sweet Love Of Mine
5. Floogeh
6. Message From Trane

Vinyl LP