Sonny Rollins

East Broadway Run Down: Vinyl LP


Release date: 16 August, 2024

Recorded in 1966 and one of the true gems in the Rollins catalog, East Broadway Run Down sees Rollins venturing into moody and free-ish territory in the company of Jimmy Garrison on bass and Elvin Jones on drums. Trumpeter Freddie Hubbard joins the trio on the title track, making the album a compelling display of Rollins’ journeying into the unforeheard. 

Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

Side A
1. East Broadway Rundown

Side B
1. Blessing In Disguise
2. We Kiss In the Shadows

Sonny Rollins – tenor saxophone
Freddie Hubbard – trumpet
Jimmy Garrison – bass
Elvin Jones – drums

Vinyl LP