Bobby Hutcherson

Happenings (Classic Vinyl Series): Vinyl LP


Release date: 19 April, 2024

On his 1966 classic Happenings, vibraphonist Bobby Hutcherson assembled a quartet with Herbie Hancock on piano, Bob Cranshaw on bass, and Joe Chambers on drums for a sublime post-bop outing featuring captivating Hutcherson originals including the stunning ballad ‘Bouquet’ and Latin-tinged ‘Rojo’ as well as a version of Hancock’s ‘Maiden Voyage’. This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Side A

1. Aquarian Moon
2. Bouquet
3. Rojo

Side B
1. Maiden Voyage
2. Head Start
3. When You Are Near
4. The Omen

Vinyl LP