In Real Time: Vinyl LP


Release date: 5 May, 2023

Three years after the release of ARTEMIS’ critically acclaimed self-titled debut album, the ensemble returns with a marvelous follow-up that highlights the improvisational strength of its members as well as their respective gifts as composers. In Real Time showcases a new lineup of the collective with founding members pianist Renee Rosnes, drummer Allison Miller, trumpeter Ingrid Jensen, and bassist Noriko Ueda joined by newcomers tenor saxophonist Nicole Grover and multi-reedist Alexa Tarantino. The 8-song set presents compelling new band member originals along with choice covers of pieces by Lyle Mays (“Slink”) and Wayne Shorter (“Penelope”).

Vinyl LP

Side 1

# Title Length
1. Slink
2. Bow and Arrow
3. Balance of Time
4. Lights Away from Home
5. Timber
6. Whirlwind
7. Empress Afternoon
8. Penelope