Big John Patton

Let 'Em Roll Vinyl (Tone Poet Series): Vinyl LP


Release date: 15 September, 2023

Kansas City born Hammond B3 organ dynamo Big John Patton made a stellar run of soul jazz albums for Blue Note thru the 1960s but Let ‘Em Roll stands among the finest with Patton adding vibraphonist Bobby Hutcherson to a standard organ trio line-up with guitarist Grant Green and drummer Otis Finch. 

This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.

Side A

1.    Let ‘Em Roll
2.    Latona
3.    The Shadow Of Your Smile

Side B
1.    The Turnaround
2.    Jakey
3.    One Step Ahead

Vinyl LP