Clifford Brown

Memorial Album, 1953 (Classic Vinyl Series): Vinyl LP


Release date: 19 January, 2024

The incomparable trumpeter Clifford Brown recorded two leader sessions for Blue Note in 1953—a co-led quintet date with Lou Donaldson and his own sextet date—that were compiled on the 12" LP Memorial Album (BLP 1526) shortly after his tragic death in 1956. Brownie’s star burns bright from the blistering ‘Cherokee’ to the stunning ballad ‘Easy Living’.

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is mono, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Side A
1. Hymn Of The Orient
2. Easy Livin
3. Minor Mood
4. Cherokee
5. Wail Bait

Side B
6. Brownie Speaks
7. De-Dah
8. Cookin'
9. You Go To My Head
10. Carvin' The Rock

Vinyl LP