Joe Henderson

Mode for Joe (Classic Vinyl Series)


Release date: 16 February, 2024

Saxophonist Joe Henderson expanded his palette on his vigorous 1966 album Mode for Joe with a dynamic septet featuring Lee Morgan, Curtis Fuller, Bobby Hutcherson, Cedar Walton, Ron Carter, and Joe Chambers that delivers powerful performances of originals including ‘A Shade of Jade’, ‘Black’, ‘Caribbean Fire Dance’ and the transcendent title track.
This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Side A
1. A Shade Of Jade
2. Mode For Joe
3. Black

Side B
1. Caribbean Fire Dance
2. Granted
3. Free Wheelin'

Vinyl LP