Stanley Turrentine,  

Mr. Natural (Tone Poet Series): Vinyl LP


Stanley Turrentine’s 1964 recording Mr. Natural featured the soulful tenor saxophonist and Blue Note stalwart at the helm of a cutting-edge modern jazz group with Lee Morgan on trumpet, McCoy Tyner on piano, Bob Cranshaw on bass, Elvin Jones on drums, and Ray Barretto on congas for three songs.

This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.

Side A
1. Stanley's Blues
2. Shirley

Side B
1. Tacos
2. My Girl Is Just Enough Woman For Me
B3: Can’t Buy Me Love

Vinyl LP