Horace Silver

Silver’s Serenade (Tone Poet Series): Vinyl LP


Release date: 5 April, 2024

Silver’s Serenade was the last album Horace Silver made with his celebrated Quintet with Blue Mitchell, Junior Cook, Gene Taylor and Roy Brooks. These five Silver tunes epitomize his compositional style: captivating melodies, sophisticated harmonies and intricate rhythms with an unerring sense of swing. This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.

Side A 
1. Silver's Serenade
2. Let's Get To The Nitty Gritty

Side B
1. Sweet Sweetie Dee
2. The Dragon Lady
3. Nineteen Bars

*please allow 7-14 days for shipping if product is out of stock on store

Vinyl LP