Sonny Clark

Sonny Clark Trio: Vinyl LP


Release date: 7 July, 2023

The supremely swinging pianist Sonny Clark hit the Blue Note scene in 1957 with a burst of creativity recording three albums in three months including the sublime Sonny Clark Trio, a six-song set of bebop themes and standards featuring bassist Paul Chambers and drummer Philly Joe Jones.

1.    Be-Bop (Side A)
2.    I Didn't Know What Time It Was (Side A)
3.    Two Bass Hit (Side A)
4.    Tadd’s Delight (Side B)
5.    Softly As In A Morning Sunrise (Side B)
6.    I’ll remember April  (Side B)

Vinyl LP