Julian Lage



Sorry Sold out

Release date: 11 June, 2021

Hailed as one of the most prodigious guitarists of his generation, Julian Lage has spent more than a decade searching through the myriad strains of American musical history via impeccable technique and a spirit of infinite possibility. After notable Blue Note appearances on The Nels Cline 4’s Currents, Constellations (2018) and Charles Lloyd’s 8: Kindred Spirits (2020), the acclaimed GRAMMY-nominated artist is poised to make his own Blue Note debut with the June 11 release of Squint. Produced by Margaret Glaspy and Armand Hirsch, the dynamic 11-song set featuring 9 originals showcases both Lage’s remarkable songcraft and adventurous sense of improvisation which takes flight in the company of his trusted trio with bassist Jorge Roeder and drummer Dave King (The Bad Plus).

Julian Lage D’Addario Guitar Strings – Julian Lage D’Addario EXL115 strings - Ideal for a wide range of musical styles, EXL115’s are Julian’s go-to electric guitar strings for their moderate flexibility and rich, full tone.

Squint MiiR Water Bottle – 20oz wide mouth MiiR water bottle with Squint design. Thermo 3D ™ Double Wall Vacuum Insulation technology. Keeps beverages hot or cold. 100% BPA free. Leak-free design with insulated lid. 18/8 medical-grade stainless steel doesn’t transfer flavor and has no metallic aftertaste. Cup-holder and ice-cube compatible.

Limited Edition Lithograph Set – A set of 5 lithographs of the album and singles artwork from Squint.


1. Etude
2. Boo’s Blue
3. Squint
4. Saint Rose
5. Emily
6. Familiar Flower
7. Day And Age
8. Quiet Like A Fuse
9. Short Form
10. Twilight Surfer
11. Call Of The Canyon

Vinyl LP